Checks should be made payable to the department of finance and administration. Please allow a minimum of three weeks processing time to receive your title.
For more information about registering and titling a vehicle in arkansas as a new resident please read our car registration page.
How long does it take to get a title back in arkansas. If the sale is overturned in court the buyer will generally be entitled to a refund of the purchase price only. Because it can take so long to gather the proof that establishes your interest in the property the commissioner s office recommends that you begin working on the redemption process well in advance of any deadlines. Depending on your situation it may take months or longer to obtain the necessary documents.
Arkansas residents can apply at any state revenue office. Your arkansas title replacement request is processed on location though it may take until the following day to get it. How long does it take to receive my replacement car title after ordering online.
The cost for a replacement title is 10 00. You need to understand the steps associated with the process so that there are no issues with your transfer of property. Failure to apply for a car title before the deadline often results in penalties and additional titling fees.
Make sure your license information is correct so they don t accidentally send your forms to a different address. The sale is also subject to a ninety 90 day litigation period beginning the date the limited warranty deed was issued. During this period purchasers should not make any major changes or improvements to the property.
You should receive your duplicate ar title in about 2 to 3 weeks by mail. The state of arkansas allows residents to transfer property from one individual to another. Arkansas residents do not have the option of applying for a car title replacement online at this time.
You may apply in person at a local ar dmv office. If you are moving to arkansas you must complete an auto title transfer and register your vehicle with the ar omv within 30 days of establishing residency. Arkansas has 75 counties within the state that process transfers of properties.
Since a vehicle title serves as proof of vehicle ownership car owners must apply for an arkansas car title within 30 calendar days of purchasing a new or used vehicle.